banner UCSB Home PageTPS Home Page
Pay or appeal a citation HERE

Transportation Alternatives Board (TAB)
The Board’s purpose
The Transportation Alternatives Board (TAB) was formed in 2004 to advise the Chancellor on alternative transportation issues. The Board devises programs to enhance cost-effective and convenient transportation to and around campus, proposes ways to fund programs, and counsels on the allocation of funds.

The Board is comprised of nine members, of which three each represent faculty, career staff, and the student body.

Current members
Chair: Open
Vice Chair: Bernie Kirtman
Faculty Board Members: Roland Geyer, Bernie Kirtman, Sally MacIntyre
Staff Board Members: Mo Lovegreen, Mike Rogers, Doug Truong, Linda Williams
Student Board Members: Deepti Kannapan (GSA Rep), Kyley Scarlet (AS VP–Internal Affairs, AS Rep), Andrew Soriano (RHA President, RHA Rep)

Ex officio members
Marc Fisher, Senior Associate Vice Chancellor, Administrative Services (email:
UCSB Staff: Robert Silsbee, Interim Director, Transportation & Parking Services
Representative, Sustainable University Now (S.U.N.): Eva Inbar
Chair, Parking Ratepayers Board: Chuck Haines

Next (or most recent) Board meeting
Date: TBA

Mailing list
Click here to subscribe to the Transportation Alternatives Board guest mailing list.

Past recommendations
Meeting summaries and attachments
To review meeting summaries and/or attachments, enter your search criteria or select from a list of all documents.

Terms of Use | Contact the Webmaster | UCSB Home Page | Campus Maps
Copyright © 2007 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Transportation & Parking Services • (805) 893-2346 • Mon–Fri 7:30 to 5:00. Last Update: 2/11/2014.